Week 2 – Landscape – traditional

Week 2 –
Here’s my landscape shot. It has been raining most of the week so the weather has been rainy and cloudy. Living in the suburbs there isn’t as many nice landscapes near me. Yesterday we decided to go up to the cabin so I could take some shots of the mountain. I took so many shots it was hard to choose. 
This is a boardwalk that use to be over Baldwin Lake in Big Bear. Its a dried up lake now. The boardwalk reminds me of those photos you see in the 50s with kids running down them. I tried to take the best angle I could. I like that it’s at an angle running off the pic. I like the clouds in this pic. The one on the left looks like a dragons face to me. It was hard for me to get the sky to be blue.
5D3

16-35mm II

ISO 160

f9.5

1/500 sec

Leave a Reply

